Games

Muhammad Khairul
1 min readMar 5, 2024
Photo by Robert Coelho on Unsplash

To anyone
Who thought
I may be
playing games;

I quit.

I am done.

I have no time
For your amusement,
Your practical jokes.

And I refuse
To give
My heart away
For anyone
Who wishes or wants
To play with.
To treat it
As a toy
Or Joke.

Because I am
The Rule,
And I am
The standard.
In my game,
I play as
The house.

The house
Always wins.

Checkmate.

A poem written for my lovely members of the dark triads: the narcissists, the psychopaths, the machiavellian;

Whom the wounded inner child that refused to grow and learn and the ones who know no boundaries, nor respects any.

Regards,
The Sacred Clown / Heyoka Empath.

❤ Enjoyed my work? You can show your support by Buying me a coffee to show some love. Or you could subscribe to my weekly newsletter for more similar content like this from me. Thanks for the support, friend!

https://thehermitcollective.substack.com/

© Khairul 2023. All rights Reserved

--

--

Muhammad Khairul

✍🏼Writer, 📚 poet, 🎨 artist, ❤️‍🩹 HSP empath, 🧠 mental health advocate, 🎓 student of psychology kytelink.com/sangkhaiya